Short description

Medical Device Human Factors (MDHF), provides comprehensive human factor services to medical device manufacturers. Our services include design, evaluation, and validation of products consistent with FDA and MDR (CE mark) standards and regulations. We are ISO9001: 2015 certified.

Offers, Brands, Standards

  • S Technology development
  • S Research and development
  • S Application development
  • S Consulting
  • S Consulting, engineering, data generation
  • S Workshops
  • S Services for manufacturers
  • S Documentation
  • S Further services for manufacturers
  • S Further research and development
  • S Further services
  • S Further services
  • S Consulting industry 4.0
  • S Education
  • S Education, training and media
  • S Risk management
  • S ISO 9001:2015

About us

HIRLAN IS YOUR HUMAN FACTORS PARTNER

HirLan partners with medical device manufacturers to assist with Human Factors Engineering through product innovation, development, evaluation (formative)/validation(summative) testing, and delivery. We specialize in the custom integration of Human Factors Best Practices into your specific product and business processes environment to meet the FDA 510(k)/MDR (CE Mark) Human Factors Requirements and comply with IEC 62366-1:2015 and ANSI/AAMI HE75:2009(R)2013 Human Factors Specifications.

HIRLAN, EXPERTS IN MEDICAL DEVICE HUMAN FACTORS PROCESSES FROM INNOVATION TO POST LAUNCH

Need an in-house Human Factors practice? Need short-term Human Factors Consulting? Have a question or two about ANSI/AAMI HE75:2009(R)2013, IEC 62366-1:2015, CE Mark and/or FDA 510(k) Human Factors Requirements? HirLan can help. In whole, or in part - with over 75 combined years of Human Factors experience, HirLan is ready to help you with your Human Factors needs. The sooner you call, the sooner we can help.

HirLan helps customers build products that meet user/customer needs and requirements. The processes that are used meet and exceed the ANSI/AAMI HE 75:2009(R)2013 and IEC 62366-1:2015 standards, as well as the FDA 510(k) Human Factors Guidance and MDR (CE Mark). The following business processes when integrated into your product development lifecycle will insure meeting these standards as well as build profitable products:
        ⦁ Managing the Innovation Process through effectively collecting and prioritizing Innovative Product Ideas, Requirements and Features
        ⦁ Software and Mobile Device Design Process and Review
        ⦁ User Centered Participatory Design Process
        ⦁ Iterative User Centered Design
        ⦁ Stakeholder Participatory Decision Making
        ⦁ Usability Testing: Evaluation (formative) and Validation (summative)
        ⦁ Human Factors Principles and Guidelines (ANSI/AAMI HE 75:2009(R)2013 / IEC 62366-1:2015)
        ⦁ Medical Device Regulations (MDR)
        ⦁ Vigilance Plans and Studies (Post Launch)

HIRLAN, GLOBAL HUMAN FACTORS REGULATORY EXPERTS

Do you have a Usability Engineering file? What does it look like? Can an auditory tell at a glance that you are conforming to both FDA and MDR requirements/standards? HirLan has been working with both top 10 pharma-device manufacturerers and start-ups worldwide. They have an excellent reputation with the regularatory bodies through the implementation of the their system and knowledge of the contents of a quality Usability Engineering file. We are glad to come into your organization and implement our expertise.

HIRLAN, GLOBAL HUMAN FACTORS TESTING EXPERTS

Both the FDA and the MDR require Formative and Summative Human Factors Testing for the approval process. Formative Testing is a smaller scoped test performed at various stages throughout the Product Lifecycle to ensure product development is progressing as desired and catch usability issues early in the process. The successful Summative Test is the final Human Factors Test prior to FDA/CE Mark Approval (MDR) and product release. The ultimate goal of Human Factors Engineering and all testing is to ensure Safe, Effective and Usable products are introduced to the public.

COLLATERAL DEVELOPMENT THAT MEETS THE FDA’S 510(K) AND CE MARK GUIDANCE

HirLan helps customers create, produce, evaluate, and validate all types of print, electronic and video product collateral meeting all ANSI/AAMI HE75:2009(R)2013 and IEC 62366-1:2015 Human Factors Requirements. HirLan’s principals actually contributed to the creation of the ANSI/AAMI HE75:2009(R)2013 and FDA 510(k) Human Factors Requirements so you can be assured your materials and collateral will conform to the regulations upon completion. Including:

  • Product Packaging
  • Information for Use
  • Product Inserts
  • Instructional Videos

General information

Company size
11-50

Founded
2006

Headquarters
2121 Palomar Airport Road
Suite 202
92011 Carlsbad

Direct Contacts

Chief Scientist Virginia A Lang, PhD

Chief Scientist Virginia A Lang, PhD

I am a globally recognized Human Factors expert with over 30yrs. experience.

Get in touch
cpt
Saved in your Bookmarks

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential, while others help us to improve this website. We are grateful if you accept them.
More info

Kurzbeschreibung

Medical Device Human Factors (MDHF), provides comprehensive human factor services to medical device manufacturers. Our services include design, evaluation, and validation of products consistent with FDA and MDR (CE mark) standards and regulations. We are ISO9001: 2015 certified.

Angebote, Marken, Standards

  • D Technologieentwicklung
  • D Forschung und Entwicklung
  • D Anwendungsentwicklung
  • D Beratung
  • D Beratung, Konstruktion, Datengenerierung
  • D Workshops
  • D Dienstleistungen für Hersteller
  • D Dokumentation
  • D Weitere Dienstleistungen für Hersteller
  • D Weitere Forschung und Entwicklung
  • D Weitere Dienstleistungen
  • D Weitere Dienstleistungen
  • D Beratung Industrie 4.0
  • D Ausbildungen
  • D Aus- und Weiterbildung
  • S ISO 9001:2015

Über uns

HIRLAN IST IHR PARTNER FÜR MENSCHLICHE FAKTOREN
HirLan arbeitet mit Herstellern von Medizinprodukten zusammen, um Human Factors Engineering durch Produktinnovation, Entwicklung, Evaluierung (formative) /Validierung (summative) Tests und Lieferung zu unterstützen. Wir spezialisieren uns auf die kundenspezifische Integration von Human Factors Best Practices in Ihre spezifische Produkt- und Geschäftsprozessumgebung, um die FDA 510(k)/MDR (CE-Kennzeichnung) Human Factors Requirements zu erfüllen und IEC 62366-1:2015 und ANSI/AAMI HE75:2009(R)2013 zu erfüllen. Human Factors Spezifikationen.

HIRLAN, EXPERTEN FÜR MEDIZINGERÄTE-PROZESSE FÜR MENSCHLICHE FAKTOREN VON DER INNOVATION BIS ZUR POST-EINFÜHRUNG
Benötigen Sie eine praxisinterne Praxis für menschliche Faktoren? Benötigen Sie kurzfristige Human Factors Consulting? Sie haben eine oder zwei Fragen zu ANSI/AAMI HE75:2009(R)2013, IEC 62366-1:2015, CE-Kennzeichnung und/oder FDA 510(k) Human Factors Requirements? HirLan kann helfen. Ganz oder teilweise - mit über 75 Jahren Erfahrung mit menschlichen Faktoren ist HirLan bereit, Ihnen bei Ihren Bedürfnissen nach menschlichen Faktoren zu helfen. Je früher Sie anrufen, desto eher können wir helfen.

HirLan unterstützt Kunden bei der Erstellung von Produkten, die den Bedürfnissen und Anforderungen der Benutzer/Kunden entsprechen. Die verwendeten Verfahren erfüllen und übertreffen die NORMEN ANSI/AAMI HE 75:2009(R)2013 und IEC 62366-1:2015 sowie die FDA 510(k) Human Factors Guidance und MDR (CE Mark). Die folgenden Geschäftsprozesse, wenn sie in Ihren Produktentwicklungslebenszyklus integriert werden, gewährleisten, dass diese Standards erfüllt werden, und entwickeln profitable Produkte:
• Steuerung des Innovationsprozesses durch effektives Sammeln und Priorisieren innovativer Produktideen, -anforderungen und -merkmale
• Software- und Mobile-Device-Designprozess und Überprüfung
• Benutzerzentrierter partizipativer Designprozess
• Iteratives benutzerzentriertes Design
• Beteiligte partizipative Entscheidungsfindung
• Usability Testing: Bewertung (formativ) und Validierung (summativ)
• Grundsätze und Richtlinien für menschliche Faktoren (ANSI/AAMI HE 75:2009(R)2013 / IEC 62366-1:2015)
• Medizinprodukteverordnung (MDR)
• Vigilanz-Pläne und Studien (Post Launch)

HIRLAN, GLOBAL HUMAN FACTORS REGULATORY EXPERTS
Haben Sie eine Usability Engineering-Datei? Wie sieht es aus? Kann ein Auditor auf einen Blick feststellen, dass Sie sowohl fda- als auch mDR-Anforderungen/-Standards entsprechen? HirLan arbeitet mit den top 10 Pharma-Geräteherstellern und Start-ups weltweit zusammen. Sie haben einen ausgezeichneten Ruf bei den regulären Gremien durch die Implementierung ihres Systems und Wissen über den Inhalt einer Qualität Usability Engineering Datei. Gerne kommen wir in Ihre Organisation und setzen unser Know-how um.

HIRLAN, EXPERTEN FÜR GLOBALE HUMAN FACTORS TESTING
Sowohl die FDA als auch der MDR verlangen formative und summative Human Factors Testing für den Zulassungsprozess. Formative Tests sind ein kleinerer Test, der in verschiedenen Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus durchgeführt wird, um sicherzustellen, dass die Produktentwicklung wie gewünscht voranschreitet und Usability-Probleme zu einem frühen Zeitpunkt des Prozesses auftreten. Der erfolgreiche Summative Test ist der letzte Human Factors Test vor fda/CE Mark Approval (MDR) und Produktfreigabe. Das ultimative Ziel von Human Factors Engineering und allen Tests ist es, sicherzustellen, dass sichere, effektive und verwendbare Produkte der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt werden.

COLLATERAL DEVELOPMENT THAT MEETS THE FDA'S 510(K) AND CE MARK GUIDANCE
HirLan unterstützt Kunden bei der Erstellung, Produktion, Bewertung und Validierung aller Arten von Druck-, Elektronik- und Videoproduktmaterialien, die alle ANSI/AAMI HE75:2009(R)2013 und IEC 62366-1:2015 Human Factors Requirements erfüllen. Die Prinzipien von HirLan haben tatsächlich zur Erstellung der ANSI/AAMI HE75:2009(R)2013 und FDA 510(k) Human Factors Requirements beigetragen, damit Sie sicher sein können, dass Ihre Materialien und Sicherheiten den Vorschriften nach Abschluss entsprechen. einschließlich:

  • Produktverpackung
  • Informationen zur Verwendung
  • Produkteinsätze
  • Lehrvideos

Allgemeine Informationen

Firmengrösse
11-50

Gegründet
2006

Hauptsitz

Direkte Ansprechpersonen

Chief Scientist Virginia A Lang, PhD

Chief Scientist Virginia A Lang, PhD

Ich bin ein weltweit anerkannter HF Experte mit über 30Jahren Erfahrung.

Kontakt aufnehmen
cpt
Gespeichert auf Ihrer Merkliste

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige davon sind essentiell, während andere uns helfen, diese Website zu verbessern. Wir sind Ihnen dankbar, wenn Sie diese akzeptieren.
Mehr Info | Nur essentielle Cookies zulassen